DISTRICT COUNCIL #16 MASTER LABOR AGREEMENT WAGE ALLOCATION

The membership of Local 250 along with DC#16 locals has voted to implement Option #2 for the wage and fringe benefit allocation of the District Council #16 Master Labor Agreement which will go into effect July 1, 2017 to August 31, 2018

. Allocation is as follows:

OPTION 2
Wage: $ 1.77
V & H: $ 0.22
Dues: $ 0.10
Pension: $ 0.10
A & J: $ 0.10
PIPE: $ 0.05
LMCC: $ 0.10
Total: $ 2.44

 

LOCAL 250 ENDORSEMENTS

March 7, 2017 Los Angeles Primary Election 

Elected Local 250 Endorsements 

Los Angeles Mayor: Eric Garcetti

Los Angeles City Council

District 1: Gil Cedillo

District 3: Bob Blumenfield

District 5: Paul Koretz

District 7: Monica Rodriguez

District 9: Curran Price

District 13: Mitch O’Farrell

District 15: Joe Buscaino

Los Angeles City Attorney: Mike Feure

Los Angeles Unified School Board

District 2: Monica Garcia

District 4: Steve Zimmer

District 6: Imelda Padilla

Los Angeles Community College District; Board of Trustees seats;

Seat 2: Steve Veres

Seat 4: Ernesr H. Moreno

Seat 6: Gabril Buelna

AAVA DENTAL MOBILE UNIT

We are excited to share that Aava Dental would like to service the membership’s dental needs by having a mobile unit located at Local 250. The mobile unit will be onsite on the following dates, with appointments starting at 8:00 a.m. Please call (855) 228-2336, to schedule an appointment. Bring your ID and insurance card to your appointment. If you have any questions, please contact Aava Dental directly at (855) 228-2336.

Tuesday: January 17, 2017

Wednesday January 18, 2017

Tuesday January 31,2017

Wednesday February 1, 2017

Tuesday February 14, 2017

Wednesday February 15, 2017

Tuesday February 28, 2017

Wednesday March 1, 2017

Tuesday March 14, 2017

Wednesday March 15, 2017

Tuesday March 21,2017

Tuesday April 4, 2017

Tuesday May 2, 2017

Tuesday May 16, 2017

Tuesday May 30, 2017.

 

 

DISTRICT COUNCIL #16 MASTER LABOR AGREEMENT EXTENSION

The membership of Local 250 voted on Tuesday November 29, 2016 to accept or reject Management’s proposal for District Council #16 Master Labor Agreement extension. The ballot results are as follows:

Accepted Proposal: 166
Rejected Proposal: 34

Therefore the membership has decided to accept District Council #16 Management’s proposal to extend the Master Labor Agreement.